Press release

New SNAME Greek Section Executive Committee Announcement

Apr. 27 2022

The SNAME Greek Section held its biennial elections on March 31, 2022 and in accordance with the Section bylaws, at a meeting held on April 6, where all candidates were invited, the following Executive Committee was elected for the period of July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2024: 
Chair: John Kokarakis, Bureau Veritas 
Vice Chair: Konstantinos Maounis, Polembros Shipping 
Secretary/Treasurer:  Harilaos Petrakakos, P&P Marine Consultants  
Membership Chair: Nikolaos Dionissopoulos, Naftomar Shipping & Trading Co Ltd. 
Membership Vice Chair: Vasileios Tsarsitalidis, DeepSea Technologies 
Membership Committee Member: George Rossopoulos, PhD Candidate, National Technical University of Athens 
Public Relations Chair: Spyros Tarasis, Costamare Shipping Services & INTERCARGO 
Public Relations Vice Chair: Alexandros Senteris, Angelicoussis Group 
Papers Chair: George Bourtoulis, Technical Manager 
T&R Representative /Member: Dimitrios Lyridis, Associate Professor, National Technical University of Athens 

Theodoros Kardaras and Pavlos Karagiannidis were appointed as Young Professionals Chairs. 
Congratulations to all! 
The Executive Committee of SNAME Greek Section (2020-2022)